android-dev-sources

All those android development sources that you need to be and stay awesome!

android-dev-sources

All those android development sources that you need to be and stay awesome!

Category Title URL
RSS and News Aggregators
Inoreader https://www.inoreader.com
Reddit - AndroidDev https://www.reddit.com/r/androiddev
Reddit - Android https://www.reddit.com/r/Android
Podcasts
Fragmented http://fragmentedpodcast.com
Android Developers Backstage http://androidbackstage.blogspot.de
The Context #androiddev https://github.com/artem-zinnatullin/TheContext-Podcast
Apps
Inoreader - News Reader & RSS https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.innologica.inoreader
Reddit: The Official App https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.reddit.frontpage
Player FM - Podcast Offline https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=fm.player
Playbook for Developers https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.google.android.apps.secrets
GitHub Projects
Android Guides https://github.com/codepath/android_guides/wiki
Must Have Libraries https://github.com/codepath/android_guides/wiki/Must-Have-Libraries
Architecture https://github.com/googlesamples/android-architecture
Clean Architecture https://github.com/android10/Android-CleanArchitecture
MVP https://github.com/sockeqwe/mosby
MVP & Clean Architecture https://github.com/rallat/effectiveandroid
RxJava https://github.com/realm/realm-java/tree/master/examples/rxJavaExample
RxJava https://github.com/kaushikgopal/RxJava-Android-Samples
RxJava2 https://github.com/amitshekhariitbhu/RxJava2-Android-Samples
Dagger https://github.com/JakeWharton/u2020
Testing https://github.com/googlesamples/android-testing
Quality https://github.com/artem-zinnatullin/qualitymatters
UI/UX https://github.com/wasabeef/awesome-android-ui
Material Design https://github.com/nickbutcher/plaid
Material Design https://github.com/googlesamples/android-topeka
Put It All Together https://github.com/athkalia/Just-Another-Android-App
Put It All Together https://github.com/AndroidBootstrap/android-bootstrap
What’s Trending https://github.com/trending?l=java
Blogs Developers
Jake Wharton http://jakewharton.com
Donn Felker http://www.donnfelker.com
Kaushik Gopal http://blog.kaush.co
Mark Allison https://blog.stylingandroid.com
Hannes Dorfmann http://hannesdorfmann.com
Dan Lew Codes http://blog.danlew.net
Chiu-Ki Chan http://blog.sqisland.com
Wolfram Rittmeyer http://www.grokkingandroid.com
Zarah Dominguez http://www.zdominguez.com
Fernando Cejas https://fernandocejas.com
Ryan Harter http://ryanharter.com
Cyril Mottier https://cyrilmottier.com
Elliott Chenger http://www.omitneedlesscode.com
Kelly Shuster http://www.kiodev.com
Michael Evans http://michaelevans.org
Chris Banes https://chris.banes.me
Michał Łuszczuk http://blog.propaneapps.com
Corey Latislaw http://coreylatislaw.com/category/mobile
Wiebe Elsinga http://wiebe-elsinga.com
Dave Smith http://thesmithfam.org/blog
Matt Logan http://mattlogan.me
Jim Baca http://blog.jimbaca.com
Blogs Medium
Android DEV https://medium.com/tag/androiddev
Chet Haase https://medium.com/@chethaase
NitinKumar Gove https://medium.com/@nitinkumargove
Mindorks https://blog.mindorks.com
Blogs Companies
Android Developers https://android-developers.googleblog.com
Philosophical Hacker https://www.philosophicalhacker.com
Realm https://realm.io/news
CommonsWare https://commonsware.com/blog
Yalantis https://yalantis.com/blog
Big Nerd Ranch https://www.bignerdranch.com/blog/categories/android
Software Engineering Hipster https://artemzin.com/blog
The Cheese Factory https://inthecheesefactory.com/blog
Blogs GitHub
Android Development Blogs https://github.com/ziem/android-development-blogs
Websites/Subscriptions
Android Dev Digest https://www.androiddevdigest.com
Android Weekly http://androidweekly.net
Kotlin Weekly http://www.kotlinweekly.net
InfoQ https://www.infoq.com/android
JournalDev http://www.journaldev.com
YouTube Channels
Android Developers https://www.youtube.com/user/androiddevelopers
touchlab https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC_LIW0OUdsRI21D0xnWkexw
Android Dialogs https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMEmNnHT69aZuaOrE-dF6ug
SquareEngineering https://www.youtube.com/user/SquareEngineering
YouTube Search For
Droidcon
Google IO Android
Android Dev Summit
Community/Meetups
All Android Development Meetups https://www.meetup.com/topics/android-developers/all
Community/Meetups San Francisco & Silicon Valley
The San Francisco & Silicon Valley Android Developers https://www.meetup.com/svandroid
The San Francisco Android User Group https://www.meetup.com/sfandroid
GDG San Francisco https://www.meetup.com/google-developer-group-san-francisco
Community/Meetups London
The London Android Group https://www.meetup.com/android
GDG London http://www.gdg-london.com
Community/Meetups Berlin
Berlin Android http://berlindroid.de
GDG Berlin Android https://www.meetup.com/GDG-Berlin-Android
GDG Berlin https://www.meetup.com/gdgberlin
Courses/Presentations
Caster IO https://caster.io/courses
Udacity https://www.udacity.com/courses/android
Envato Tuts Plus https://code.tutsplus.com/categories/android/courses
New Circle https://newcircle.com/category/android
Speaker Deck https://speakerdeck.com
Twitter Follow
Jake Wharton https://twitter.com/JakeWharton
Donn Felker https://twitter.com/donnfelker
Kaushik Gopal https://twitter.com/kaushikgopal
Chet Haase https://twitter.com/chethaase
Tor Norbye https://twitter.com/tornorbye
Google Developers Experts https://developers.google.com/experts
Blogs (see relevant section)
Websites/Subscriptions (see relevant section)
YouTube Channels (see relevant section)
Community/Meetups (see relevant section)
Courses/Presentations (see relevant section)
Slack Join
Android United android-united.slack.com
Kotlin Language - Android kotlinlang.slack.com
Spec Network - Fragmented specnetwork.slack.com
Spec Network - Orthogonal specnetwork.slack.com
Slack Local Community
ADG Berlin adg-berlin.slack.com
Android Dev Br androiddevbr.slack.com
One Library Per Month
RxJava https://github.com/ReactiveX/RxJava
RxAndroid https://github.com/ReactiveX/RxAndroid
Dagger https://github.com/google/dagger
ButterKnife https://github.com/JakeWharton/butterknife
Retrofit https://github.com/square/retrofit
Realm https://github.com/realm/realm-java
Glide https://github.com/bumptech/glide
Stetho https://github.com/facebook/stetho
LeakCanary https://github.com/square/leakcanary
AutoValue https://github.com/google/auto
Parceler https://github.com/johncarl81/parceler
Android Arsenal http://android-arsenal.com
Material Up https://material.uplabs.com
One Language Per Year
Kotlin https://kotlinlang.org
JavaScript https://www.javascript.com
C# https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/a72418yk.aspx
Swift https://swift.org
Books Robert Martin (Uncle Bob) http://blog.cleancoder.com
Clean Architecture Vimeo
Clean Code Amazon
Clean Coder Amazon
Books Kent Beck
Test-Driven Development by Example Amazon
Implementation Patterns Amazon
Books Martin Fowler https://martinfowler.com
Refactoring: Improving the Design of Existing Code Amazon
Patterns of Enterprise Application Architecture Amazon
Books Joshua Bloch
Effective Java Amazon
Java Puzzlers Amazon
Books Design Patterns
Design Patterns: Elements of Reusable Object-Oriented Software Erich Gamma, John Vlissides, Ralph Johnson and Richard Helm
Head First Design Patterns Elisabeth Freeman
Books Refactoring
Working Effectively with Legacy Code Michael Feathers
The Mikado Method Ola Ellnestam and Daniel Brolund
Books Android
The Busy Coder’s Guide to Android Development CommonsWare
Productivity Android Studio
Key Promoter Android Studio Plugin
ADB IDEA Android Studio Plugin
AceJump Android Studio Plugin
Productivity Techniques
Hadi Hariri - Mouseless Driven Development https://vimeo.com/98922030
Pomodoro Technique https://cirillocompany.de/pages/pomodoro-technique
Productivity Tips
AndroidDev tips and tricks from 2016 http://fragmentedpodcast.com/episodes/048
Tips and tricks we picked from 2015 http://fragmentedpodcast.com/episodes/28
Talking TextView with Elliott Chenger - Performance http://fragmentedpodcast.com/episodes/39
{dev} tips https://tips.seebrock3r.me
Android Studio for Experts https://medium.com/@shemag8/android-studio-for-experts-cheat-sheet-efe892703d97#.fqwwmsifm

Contributing guidelines

If you would like to add a new entry to the list, create a new issue using template below:

**Category:** Lorem ipsum
**Title:** Lorem ipsum
**URL:** http://example.com

As an issue title use Add http://example.com.

PS

I would really love some feedback on this list I’ve created and more so would love your contribution to this list as I am sure I might be forgetting other important and equally powerful Android dev sources that our community can benefit from…

ENJOY YOU

Related Repositories

android-dev-sources

android-dev-sources

All those android development sources that you need to be and stay awesome! ...